Old School Heroes Strike Back

I wish I had never seen “Twilight.”Β  I wish I could lose every single horrible memory of it by lacunar amnesia. That’s a memory gap I’m willing to live with. So, what happens when I see an animated clip of old school action heroes taking on the current Vampire fad? Sheer glee. πŸ˜€

Link via Occasional Rants and Raves

Tags: , , , ,

9 Responses to “Old School Heroes Strike Back”

  1. Alexandra Says:

    Siegfried, Sigfried.. you should know by now that any movie/book/game/.. that causes hysteria and revolution for the minds of thousands of 14 year old girls is never good..

    WHY would you see that anyway?!

    • Siegfried Says:

      Last year my sister said she’d seen Twilight 4 or 5 times and that it was: “so awesome! so freakin’ awesome!” I..

      *hangs head in shame*

      I decided to give it a try. I usually enjoy her recommendations and besides, how bad could it be, right? Little did I know she had fallen victim to that evil sorcery that seems to affect most women and gay men. I think i had a seizure. Maybe three. Eyes may have bled too.

      Now she’s been hounding me to see “The Proposal.” I don’t know. Bleeding from the eyes isn’t fun.

  2. Susi Spice Says:

    see this is why i have REFUSED with all my heart and soul to even contemplate reading or seeing this stupid obsessive twilight fad…

    this robert petterson or watever his name is is NOT hot, neither is that Jacob character… can you be more camp please!? .. usually I do have a thing for my fellow latino men… heart skips a beat ..but seriously not even the latinos in the movie were able to draw me in to watch it…

    Siegfried im seriously considering excommunicating you from my blogroll for this confession…
    SHAME! for SHAME!

    • Siegfried Says:

      That doesn’t even begin to cover the punishment I deserve for watching Twilight. *sobs*

      It sucks (and not in a good way) that today’s teens are getting introduced to Vampires through this trash. They need to see stuff like Interview With the Vampire, The Lost Boys, Bram Stoker’s Dracula, Blade, etc. and see what real bloodsuckers are like.

      Vampires are NOT emo kids who sparkle flamboyantly when exposed to sunlight, turning into walking/talking bling. They’re supposed to die a painful death, burn into a crisp and disintegrate. Sort of what I deserve for watching it.

  3. NobblySan Says:

    Whatever happened to From Dusk til Dawn?

    …..they were proper vampires!

  4. jammer5 Says:

    I saw both Twilight and New Moon, as was thoroughly disappointed in both. I think my favorite “modern” vamp pic is still The Lost Boys. Lost boys 2 was so bad, I used the DVD for target practice πŸ™‚

    I watched the Tru Blood series, and thought it was okay, but lacked the dynamics. Series have a tendency to do that. All it takes is one episode out of balance, and the whole thing suffers.

    • Siegfried Says:

      I’ve yet to see Lost Boys 2 and Tru Blood. I don’t think I could handle watching the character of Edgar Frog being reduced to sh**. Tru Blood is in my queue of stuff to watch. Anna Paquin is some eye candy. πŸ˜€

      • jammer5 Says:

        Don’t waste your time on LB2. And yes, Anna Paquin is way more than eye candy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

